Alumni Spotlight: County alumni receive KSU Scholarships

Donors support K-State scholarships

More than 12,000 academic scholarships have been awarded to Kansas State University students for the 2014-2015 school year. Overall, students have earned more than $25.6 million in scholarships for the current academic year — $6.4 million more than the previous year. Most of the scholarships are made possible through donations and gifts to the Kansas State University Foundation.

Local students earning scholarships are:

Belleville: Alex Alstatt, Charles N. Tuley Scholarship; Abbey Anderson, Charles N. Tuley Scholarship; Lexia Aurand, Arts and Sciences Fund for Excellence; Wade Gutierrez, Arts and Sciences Fund for Excellence, Carl F. and Sarah Boell Muckenhoupt Scholarship, Dr. W.R. Barnard Scholarship and John C. Peterson Scholarship; Gary Hadachek, Charles N. Tuley Scholarship; Jaclyn Sheets, Borck Leadership Scholars and Frank J. and Emma P. McBride Dean’s Scholarship; Kayla Sly, Charles N. Tuley Scholarship, Elizabeth and William Henry Hinshaw Memorial Scholarship in Agriculture, Harold W. Kennedy Scholarship and Robert and Florence Nulty Scholarship; Cody Zenger, Charles N. Tuley Scholarship and John O. and Madeline B. Miller Scholarship

Courtland: Courtney Cox, Charles N. Tuley Scholarship; Brady Jensen, Donald Robert Douglas Memorial Scholarship, Elwyn Topliff Scholarship in Agriculture, Henry C. Gardiner Scholarship– LMIC, Julia Hodge Memorial Scholarship and Transfer Achievement Award; Brooke Jensen, Charles N. Tuley Scholarship, Dr. W.R. Barnard Scholarship, Joseph T. and Ann L. Davis Memorial Scholarship and K-State Alumni Association Scholarship; Cody Jensen, Robert and Evelyn Schoeff Scholarship and Southern States Cooperative Feed Manufacturing Scholarship

Cuba: Jeffrey Hadachek, Charles N. Tuley Scholarship and Gayle Foster Alumni Club Scholarship

Munden: Kristin Novak, Agricultural Enhancement Fund and Charles N. Tuley Scholarship

Narka: Alex Potuzak, Maurine C. Buller Academic Excellence Scholarship

Republic: Drew Hoops, Charles N. Tuley Scholarship

Scandia: Audrey Gritten, Essie B. Schneider Memorial Scholarship; Haley Hannaman, Charles N. Tuley Scholarship; Jared Robison, Julia Hodg